FAIR Canada’s AGM held in Toronto

FAIR Canada is pleased to announce that its annual general meeting was held on November 28, 2018  in Toronto. Members elected 9 directors to the FAIR Canada Board of Directors.

The following directors were elected:

Preet Banerjee – management consultant

Stephen Jarislowsky – portfolio manager and philanthropist

Guy Lemoine – retired vice-president of the Quebec Securities Commission (Vice Chair)

Ermanno Pascutto – FAIR Canada founder and former executive director of the Ontario Securities Commission (Chair)

Rossa O’Reilly – former chairman of the CFA Institute and managing director of  CIBC World Markets

Ellen Roseman – Toronto Star business columnist and University of Toronto continuing studies instructor on investing (Vice Chair)

Dawn Russell – former dean of Dalhousie Law School and current president of St. Thomas University

Marc Ryan – retired general counsel for Bell Canada and BCE Inc

Larry Waite – retired president and CEO of the Mutual Fund Dealers Association of Canada

More information about FAIR Canada’s Board of Directors, its mandate and membership of its committees is available HERE.

December 05, 2018